Harry Potter and Ayah

Ayah or Fareed Alyahna, my eldest child, practically grew up with the Harry Potter stars…

We first watched HP 1 when she was only 9 years old. Jameel was only a year old so he wasn’t with us yet. We watched it on the very 1st day of showing. We were seated on the very 1st row. It wasn’t guaranteed seats yet so there were people sitting on the floors, in between aisles, standing on the sides, etc.

We both loved that movie… Then I started buying the books… I have a complete collection… I named it all after Ayah because I want her to take possession of it when she’s old enough… I want all my kids to love reading books the same way I do…

For the following Harry Potter movies it was usually just Ayah, me and her dad who watched it. My boys were still small then. We usually watched on the 1st week of showing if not on the first day.

We even allowed Ayah to commute w/ cousin Dona just so she can meet us in Megamall (where my hubby & my office are near) and watch a HP movie there.

Eventually my boys grew older and they would not want to miss the chance of watching HP in the big screen too. My hubby & I would come home from the office as early as we could so we could watch HP on a Friday night. It became our much awaited family movie time. We’ve upgraded a little bit. We watched HP 7 Parts 1 & 2 in IMAX 😀

And now the HP series has ended. Ayah is already turning 19… and she’s always looking forward to watching the Twilight movies with me … but that’s another story 😀

Author: Bai Tender

Has worked as Executive Assistant to the President of different companies in the corporate world. Currently working as Virtual Assistant to foreign clients. Loving the flexibility of working from home while taking care of the family.

3 thoughts on “Harry Potter and Ayah”

Leave a Reply

